The atlas POLMAR, the atlas of sensibility of the coast to marine pollution is accessible by clicking the link below:

 

 

The atlas of sensibility usually developed under a paper format, was developed in an informatic format under Sextant in order to facilitate the access, the operational use in a crisis situation and regular updating.

POLMAR Réunion - Atlas of coastal sensitivity to marine pollution

 

Context

This atlas of coastal sensitivity to marine pollution corresponds to an obligation from the Plan POLMAR defined in the instruction from the 4th mars 2002 and its article 4.1.1. This "technical annexe" from the plan is a document that helps in decisions in the operational and preparitory context of fight anti-pollution.

The data acquired in the context of the redaction of the atlas of coastal sensitivity to marine pollution are numerous and diverse. They encompass data on terrestrial and marine environments, natural and physical environments and socio-economic realms.

Objectives

The atlas of coastal sensitivity displays the geomophological, ecological and socio-economical features from the coast of Reunion Island, and its sensitivity to accidental marine pollution. It is a operational document for police makers autorities to fight against pollution. It gives knowledge for:

  • assessing rapidly the risks at the scale of the island,
  • defining intervention priorities,
  • delivering aid and means of assistance .

Web site administrators, data providers

Ifremer, Université de Bretagne Occidentale (UBO)

This catalogue for who?

This catalogue is for every partners, policy- decision-makers and operators involved in the context of the Plan POLMAR.

 

Partners

More information

L'atlas POLMAR, l'atlas de sensibilité du littoral aux pollutions marines est accessible via le site web POLMAR en cliquant sur le lien ci-dessous.

 

L'atlas de sensibilité généralement développé sous format papier uniquement, a fait l'objet d'un développement informatique sous Sextant afin d'en faciliter l'accès, l'usage opérationnel en situation de crise et la mise à jour régulière.

POLMAR Réunion - Atlas de sensibilité aux pollutions marines

 

Contexte

L'atlas de sensibilité des littoraux correspond à une obligation du Plan POLMAR définie dans l'instruction du 4 mars 2002 et son article 4.1.1. Cette "annexe technique" du plan est un document d'aide à la décision dans le contexte préparatoire et opérationnel de la lutte anti-pollution.

Les données acquises dans le cadre de la rédaction de l'atlas de sensibilité du littoral aux pollutions marines sont nombreuses et diversifiées puisqu'elles rassemblent des données et sur les caractéristiques des milieux marins et terrestres, sur l'environnement naturel, physique et socio-économique.

Objectifs

L'atlas de sensibilité présente les caractéristiques géomorphologiques, écologiques et socio-économiques du littoral de l'île de La Réunion et sa sensibilité aux pollutions maritimes accidentelles. Il constitue un document à vocation opérationnelle destiné aux responsables de la lutte contre les pollutions. Il fournit des éléments de connaissance pour :

  • évaluer rapidement les risques à l'échelle de l'île,
  • définir les priorités d'intervention,
  • orienter les choix quant aux techniques et aux moyens d'intervention à mettre en oeuvre.

Administrateurs du site, fournisseurs de données

Ifremer, Université de Bretagne Occidentale (UBO)

À qui s'adresse le catalogue?

Ce catalogue s'adresse à tous les partenaires, décideurs et opérateurs de terrain intervenant dans le cadre du déclenchement du Plan POLMAR (personnel communal, pompiers, militaires...).

 

Partenaires

Plus d'informations